First Impressions: Ben Nye matte HD foundation

Hello everyone!!

I am back, it has been too long but I have recently got some new goodies to start up my freelancing within the next year.

So first thing I bought is the Ben Nye matte HD foundation palette of olive-brown skin. They also offer it in an essential palette (color range from fair to light, ordered also will discuss in a separate post once I receive it!)

Details:

  • I purchased this from Camera Ready Cosmetics for $60.00 (USD). Click here to see the site
  • Fast 3 day shipping (for $2.00)
  • This palette is refillable and they retail for $8.00 (USD) a pieces
  • Product size of each pot is .14 oz/ 4gm
  • The product comes in a silver tin, has a thick plastic sheet that goes on top of the foundation, plus a foam piece that goes on top of the plastic sheet so the founation is constantly protected.
  • Coverage can range from full to sheer depending on application method.
  • Great for combination and oily skin. Dry skin users can use this palette as along as they use a hydrating moisturizer and primer.

IMG_3892IMG_3891

As you see from the swatches, this will work on those who have olive undertones and women of color with golden undertones also.

I have tested this foundation out for myself and I absolutely love it. It lasted all day, I did have to touch up because I have really oily skin but it lasted all the way until 1:30 am when I got off work. I received tons of compliments on this foundations and it photographs amazingly!

Ben Nye offers this foundation in a bigger size, 0.5oz/14gm, yielding 35-60 applications for $12.00 a piece. 86 shades. Literally from the fairest of skin to the deepest of skin. They have available. Check it out here. Also you can order samples from Camera Ready Cosmetics for $2.99 (USD) if you are unsure of what shade you would be. To see the samples click here

Here is a look I did using the Ben Nye Olive-Brown Matte HD palette

IMG_3895IMG_3904

See how amazing this is!!!!

Face: Coca Sorbet + Mojave Bronze

Highlight: Golden Spice

Contour: Semi-Sweet + Espresso Bean

 

Let me know in the comments below what you think of this foundation palette! If you want more details on the look, let me know and I will do a whole post with the break down of everything I used for this look.

 

 

Until next time!!

xo Myschel

3 thoughts on “First Impressions: Ben Nye matte HD foundation

  1. Great look, as always! Eyeliner slay!!!! Would love to see a post with details on the look. From the swatch pictures, it appears Mocha is the perfect match for your complexion. Why did you use the two other shades? Of course, they look perfect on your face, but I am just curious… Thanks always.

    1. Honestly I’m not sure! I guess I wanted to see how well the colors mixed together. And they mixed awesomely. But by look at the pictures, mocha is the better color ❤️

Leave a Reply

