Lipstick Tuesday: Smashbox newness

Hey everyone,

I am back with another lipstick swatch and this time I picked up the brand new

Smashbox Always On Matte Liquid Lipstick

Of all the shades available, one called out to me in particular, the color ‘Out Loud’. It is by far the most perfect burnt orange lipstick I have ever seen before in life. Now, typically for my liquid lips I am all about my Kat Von D Beauty but this comes in a close second in terms of formula and staying power. I say second because typically with my KVD Beauty liquid lips, I barely leave any residue behind (like on cans, straws, etc.) but with the Smashbox Always On Matte, I left lip prints here and there.

One thing I can say is as it dried down in color, it got deeper in color which made me love it even more.

Right now, you can pick up the Always On Matte Liquid Lipstick at Sephora for $24 (USD)

And there are the swatches (there may be a post on this look later today, keep a look out!!)

 

Here are photos of my lips after wearing it for a few hours,

Ok, so the photos above where taken later in the day with a different camera. The color has faded but still remains true to its deep orange hue.

All in all, I love the lipstick, the color, the formula and even the applicator. That pointed doe foot applicator will make sure you can apply the lips simply and evenly.

smashbox always on matte

Have you tried this new liquid lip yet? If so do you like it? Let me know in the comments below!

 

Until next time babes!!

xo Myschel

3 thoughts on “Lipstick Tuesday: Smashbox newness

    1. Sure! Funny thing is that I actually started to film it but my camera died and my memory card filled up but I will try and create another one soon!

Leave a Reply

