New Urban Decay Naked Skin review

Hey everyone!!!!

I am back with another review and this time it is the new Urban Decay Naked Skin One and Done Hybrid Complexion Perfector in ‘DARK’. This product was a part of my monthly gratis allotment from my job.

Available for purchase at Sephora (in-store and online) and Urban Decay site for $34.00 (USD)

What it does (excrept from Sephora.com)

Instantly blur imperfections and even out skintone, and achieve gorgeous skin that appears effortlessly perfected. With Urban Decay’s Naked Skin One & Done Hybrid Complexion Perfector, you’ll reap the benefits of skin treatment and SPF 20 protection with the coverage of a sheer foundation. There’s no need for foundation—one step and you’re done. The innovative, lightweight formula provides more coverage, hydration, and optical blurring than a BB or CC cream. It transforms the look of your skin with light-diffusing spheres so that flaws seem to disappear. Over time, pores appear smaller and skin looks noticeably firmer and more radiant. With a range of shades to cover a wide spectrum of skin tones, this oil-free formula is infused with nourishing ingredients (including peptides, vitamins and moisturizers). Sourced from the wu zhu yu plant, Gatuline® Radiances improve the look of radiance, tone, and texture.

All that is true! Definitly evened out my skin tone and blurred any imperfections I have, a total plus for me. In my opnion its feels like a cross between a BB/CC cream and a lightweight foundation. Perfect for those no makeup makeup look days.

There is one con, the color that was selected for me was not exactly perfect. The product contains a fair amount of zinc oxide + octinoxate. Obviously, the combonation of these items makes me look way lighter than I actually am. I may pick up a sample of ‘deep’ to compare the two shades and see which one would be a best fit.

CBDBE5E5-171D-4EEB-BA54-4BEAC5D5169B
Left is before, Right is After. Applied using UD optical blurring brush (as recommended)

These photos were taken indoors, in front of a window with a fair amount of natual light. No flash, no front cam, iPhone 6S.

Great thing though, I can mix the product with my Cover FX custom color drops to make it much more wearable.

I love Urban Decay products, I truly do, but typically I stay away from their facial products. It’s always hard for me to find the right shade without mixing two shades together.

Have you tried the One & Done complexion perfector? Did you like it? Let me know in the comments below!!

 

Until next time!!

xo Myschel

Leave a Reply

