Lipstick Tuesday: Buxom Wildly Whipped Lightweight Liquid Lipstick

Yay it’s lipstick Tuesday!!!!

This week I return to talk about a new (ohhhh ahhhh) liquid lipstick from Buxom. I received this lipstick in my weekly Sephora gratis a couple of weeks back.

The color chosen for my is ‘Devious Dolly’ (mauve) essentially it’s the color ‘Dolly’ (just like all other lip products)

Available at Sephora (online and in-store) and Ulta (online and in-store) retailing for $21.00 (USD)

IMG_1129IMG_1139

My thoughts:

The whipped texture is new to me. One of my coworkers told me it’s like Tarte Tarteist creamy matte lip paint (I haven’t used it yet so I didn’t have any clue)

The finish is matte and it is super lightweightΒ it also acts like a lip stain. It took a couple of layers to finally get the color payoff I like but I love the way it feels on my lips. The color isn’t too bad. As with a lot of my pink colored lipsticks I use a brown lip liner to help tone down the color and make it more of a nude lip color.

Would I buy other colors? Sure. Like I said I like the texture and the color intensifies with every layer.

Have you tried this liquid lip yet? Do you like it? Let me know in the comments below.
Until next time!!

xo Myschel

Leave a Reply

